Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research

A Center of Excellence in Medical Education and Research

Antiragging & Disciplinary Committee

Ragging of strictly forbidden in the institute. In accordance with Medical Council mof India directives, the institute has a standing committee which will proptly investigate any complaint on ragging and take disciplinary action as needed.

Present Committee Members

Name Gender Designation Role
Prof (Dr.) Manimoy Bandopadhyay M Director, IPGME&R Chairperson
Prof. (Dr.) Avijit Hazra M Dean of Student Affairs, IPGME&R Convener
Prof. (Dr.) Rajib Kundu M Head, Dept. of Anatomy, IPGME&R Member
Prof. Mousumi Mukhopadhyay F Head, Dept. of Biochemistry, IPGME&R Member
Dr. Indrani Das M Head, Dept. of Forensic Medicine, IPGME&R Member
Prof. Niladri Sarkar M Professor, Dept. of General Medicine, IPGME&R Member
Prof. (Dr.) Subhash Chandra Biswas M Head, Dept. Of Obstetrics & Gynecology, IPGME&R Member
Dr. Nafisha Yasmin F UG Hostel Super (Ladies) and Demonstrator, Dept. of Pharmacology, IPGME&R Member
Dr. Subhendu Chaudhury M UG Hostel Super (Gents) and Clinical Tutor, Dept. of G&O, IPGME&R Member
Shri Arunangshu Sekhar Jana M NGO representative Social Worker Member
Sri. Amit Sengupta M Inspector In-charge, Police Outpost, SSKMH Member