Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research

A Center of Excellence in Medical Education and Research

Merit cum Means Scholarship Award Committee

To help students who are meritorious, but facing financial hardship in continuing their studies fruitfully, the institute has constituted a committee to enable appropriate disbursal of various scholarhips those are provided by the government and, from time to time, by other sources.

Present Committee Members

Name Designation Role
Prof. (Dr.) Avijit Hazra Dean of Student Affairs Chairperson
Prof. (Dr.) Abhimanyu Basu HOD, Surgery Member
Prof. (Dr.) Rajib Kundu HOD, Anatomy Member
Prof. (Dr.) Mitali Chatterjee HOD, Pharmacology Member
Prof. Sangita Sen Professor, Dept. of Physiology Member
Dr. Debasish Mandal Associate Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry Member
Dr. Murari Mohan Mondal Assistant Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine Member