Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research

A Center of Excellence in Medical Education and Research

Governing Body

The governing body of the institution looks after the administration. Present members are : -

  1. Sri Aroop Biswas, Honble MIC, Power, Youths Services & Sports, Govt. of West Bengal [Chairperson]

  2. Principal Secretary, Dept. of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of West Bengal

  3. Director of Medical Education (DME) & Ex-Officio Secretary (EOS), Dept. of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of West Bengal

  4. Director of Health Service (DHS) & Ex-Officio Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal

  5. Dr. Nirmal Maji, State Government nominee

  6. Executive Director, WB State Health & Family Welfare Samity, Govt. of West Bengal

  7. Prof. (Dr.) Manimoy Bandyopadhyay, Director, IPGME&R-SSKM Hospital [Member Secretary]

  8. Prof. (Dr). Pijush Kumar Roy, Medical Superintendent cum Vice-Principal (MSVP), IPGME&R-SSKM Hospital

  9. Prof. (Dr.) Debabrata Sen, HOD Nephrology

  10. Prof. (Dr) Amit Kumar Bhattacharyya, HOD Institute of Psychiatry

  11. Prof. Siddhartha Basu, Dept. of Radiotherapy

  12. Prof. Debasis Barman, HOD ENT

  13. Superintendent, Ramrikdas Harlalka Hospital

  14. Superintendent, Sambhu Nath Pandit Hospital

  15. Nursing Superintendent, SSKM Hospital

  16. Accounts Officer, SSKM Hospital

  17. PG student representative

  18. UG student representative