

# Government of West Bengal

## Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research

Centre of Excellence in Medical Education & Research

## Pharmacology

### FACULTY

Dr. Mitali Chatterjee, MBBS MD PhD FASc FNASc FAMS FRCP FTWAS	Professor & Head
Dr. Amal Kanti Das, MBBS MD	Professor (From 16.09.2021)
Dr. Suparna Chatterjee, MBBS DTMH MD MAMS MNASc FRCP	Professor
Dr. Amit Kumar Ghosh, MBBS MD	Professor (Joined 29.11.2021) *
Dr. Avijit Hazra MBBS, MBBS MD	Professor
Dr. Gairik Sengupta, MBBS, MD	Associate Professor
Dr. Nafisha Yasmin MBBS, MD	Assistant Professor
Dr. Subhrangsu Chatterjee, MBBS MD	Assistant Professor (Joined 01.12.2021)
Dr. Chaitali Sengupta, MBBS MS	Demonstrator (Till 15.11.2021)
Dr. Sarbajit Mazumder, MBBS	Demonstrator **
Dr. Debaleena Das, MBBS MD	Demonstrator
Dr. Arijit Das, MBBS	Demonstrator

\* On deputation to West Bengal University of Health Sciences as Officer on Special Duty (IOC)

\*\* On detailment to Swasthya Bhawan

#### **Senior Residents**

Dr. Saikat K. Dolui MBBS MD	Released in Aug, 2021
Dr. Rohit Kumar Nath MBBS MD	Joined in Sep, 2021
Dr. Dolon Chakraborty	Joined in Sep, 2021
Dr. Poulomi Roy Chowdhury	Joined in Sep, 2021
Dr. Priyanka Guha Thakurta	Joined in Sep, 2021
Dr. Abhijnan Ghosh	Joined in Sep, 2021
Dr. Kalyan Samanta	Joined in Sep, 2021