

Government of West Bengal

Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research

Centre of Excellence in Medical Education & Research

Microbiology

FACULTY

Prof. Dr. Raja Ray, DTM&H, MD, PhD	Professor and Head of the Department
Prof. Dr. Kumkum Bhattacharyya, MD	Professor
Prof. Dr. Chitrita Bhattacharyya Chattopadhyay, MD	Professor
Dr. Hirak Jyoti Raj, MD	Associate Professor
Dr. Nupur Pal, DCH, MD	Associate Professor
Dr. Hasina Banu, MD	Assistant Professor
Dr. Dipankar Paul, DCH, MD	Assistant Professor (from 27/11/2021)
Dr. Rehena Sarkar, MD	Assistant Professor (from 30/11/2021)
Dr. Abirlal Sanyal, MD	Demonstrator (from 19/02/2021)

Senior Residents (other than PGTs of 2018-21 session)

Dr. Namrata Jain, MD (CMO/SR)
Dr. Mohana Chakraborty, MD (CMO/SR)