Right to Information
Department Name (Dr.) Extension Email address 
"EPABX number 22041100; to contact in any extension dial 22041+ extn no"; Director IPGMER is the SPIO.
Director, IPGMER Prof (Dr.) Manimoy Bandopadhyay 101 director.ipgmer@gmail.com
Director, BIN Prof (Dr.) Manimoy Bandopadhyay 22237726 director.ipgmer@gmail.com
Director ICVS    
Director, IOP Prof. Dr. Pradip Saha 483 pradeepnimhan@gmail.com
MSVP, IPGMER-SSKM Prof (Dr.) Raghunath Misra 102 msvpsskm@gmail.com
Deputy Superintendent (I), SSKMH Dr. Atindra Nath Mondal 103
Deputy Superintendent (II), SSKMH Annex-2 & 3 Dr. Soumabha Dutta    
Deputy Superintendent (III), SSKMH Annex-1 & 4 Dr. Partha De   super.ramrik@gmail.com
HOD Anaesthesiology Prof. Dr Sankari Santra 154 sankarisantra@yaho.com
HOD Anatomy Dr. Asis K Ghoshal 374 ghosalasiskumar@yahoo.com
HOD Biochemistry Prof Dr. Mousumi Mukhopadhyay 325 santanu60@yahoo.com 
HOD Cardiac Anesthesiology Prof. Dr. Chaitali Sen 450  
HOD Cardiology Dr. Sankar Chandra Mandal    
HOD Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Prof. Dr. Subhankar Bhattacharjee 252 dr_sbctvs@rediff.com 
HOD Chest Medicine (Pulmonary) Prof. Dr. Somenath Kumdu 214 drsomenathkundu@yahoo.com
HOD Community Medicine Prof. Dr. Raghunath Mishra 317 misrarn.misra@gmail.com 
HOD Dermatology Prof. Dr. Gobinda Chatterjee 217 chatterjee.gobinda@rediffmail.com 
HOD Dentistry Prof P Chakraborty 211
HOD Endocrinology & Metabolism Prof. Dr. Subhankar Chowdhury 328 subhankar.chowdhury@gmail.com 
HOD ENT (Otorhinolaryngology) Prof Dr Arunava Sengupta 395 arunabhasengupta2008@gmail.com
HOD Forensic & State Medicine Prof Dr. Biswanath Kahali 296 kahali.biswanath@gmail.com
HOD Gynecology & Obstetrics Dr. Partha Sarathi Chakraborty 308 parthasarathichakravorty@yaho.co.in
HOD Gastroenterology
(School of Digestive & Liver Diseases)
Prof. Dr. Gopal Krishna Dhali 370 gkdhali@yahoo.co.in 
HOD Medicine Prof. Dr. Nirmalandu Sarkar 324 medicineipgmer@gmail.com
HOD Microbiology Prof. Dr. Prasnta Kumar Maity 231 prasantamaiti123@rediffmail.com 
HOD Neonatology Dr. Suchandra Mukherjee 162 drsmukherjee70@gmail.com
HOD Nephrology Prof. Dr. Rajendra Pandey 310 rajensankrityan@gmail.com 
HOD Neuro-Anaesthesiology Dr. Amita Acharya  22237702 dr.amitaacharya@yahoo.com
HOD Neurology Prof. Dr. Goutam Ganguly 22237734 drgoutamganguly@gmail.com 
HOD Neuro-Radiology Dr. Satyendu Bikash Samanta 22237745 drprabhatkghorai@gmail.com
HOD Neuro-Surgery Prof. Dr. Samarendra Nath Ghosh 22237709 drsamarghosh@yahoo.com 
HOD Nuclear & Experimental Medical Sciences Prof. Dr. Jayanta Chatterjee 329 drjchatterjee@gmail.com 
HOD Ophthalmology(Eye) Prof. Dr. Mita Khan 263 eyehodpg@gmail.com
HOD Orthopedics Prof. Dr. Ananda Kishore Pal 318 orthoakpal@yahoo.com
HOD Pathology Prof. Dr. Monoj Chowdhury 256 manojchoudhuri@yahoo.com 
HOD Pediatric Medicine Prof. Dr. Supratim Datta 177 drsupratimdatta@gmail.com
HOD Pediatric Surgery Prof Ruchirendu Sarkar 394 ruchirendu@gmail.com 
HOD Pharmacology Prof. Dr. Amal Kanti Das  378 dasamalkantidas@gmail.com
HOD Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Prof. Dr. Rathindranath Halder 226 rathinhaldar@yahoo.com
HOD Physiology Prof. Utpal Kumar Datta 373 drutpaldatta@yaho.com 
HOD Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Prof. Bijoy Kumar Majumdar 322 bijaykumar_majumdar@yahoo.co.in
HOD Institute of Psychiatry Dr. Pradip Kumar Saha    
HOD Radiodiagnosis Prof. Dr. Utpalendu Das 326 ipgmerradiology@gmail.com 
HOD Radiotherapy Prof. Dr. Siddhartha Bassu 257 siddharthabasu24@gmail.com 
HOD Rheumatology Dr. Alakendu Ghosh 334 alakendughosh@gmail.com
HOD Surgery Prof.  Dr. Bitan Chatterjee 285 bitankumar2005@yahoo.co.in
HOD Urology Prof. Dr. Dilip Kr Pal 388 drdkpal@yahoo.co.in
Central Library Mr. Partha Roy Chowdhury    
MOIC Blood Bank Dr. Pratik Dey 214 bloodbanksskm@rediffmail.com
MOIC Store Dr. R.Samajpati 150 rathindranathsamajpati@gmail.com
In charge CCU Prof Dr. Asuhosh Ghosh 284 ghoshasu@yahoo.co.in
In charge ITU Dr. Rajat Chowdhury 474 rajat.choudhuri@gmail.com
Registrar MRD Dr. D.Chatterjee 471  
Nursing Superintendent  Mrs Bandana Bannerjee 156 bandanans@gmail.com
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Sri Anindya Bannerjee 124 energy.ban@gmail.com
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mr. Kaustav Ghosh Chowdhuri 125  
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mr. Kumar Kanti Mal 126  
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mr. Syed Zia-ul Mustafa Alquadri    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Annex-1 Mr. Arindam Mukherjee   arindammukherjee1976@gmail.com
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Annex-2 Mr. Bijoy Bhowmik    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Annex-2 Mr. Shib Prasad Das    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mrs. Barna Saha    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mrs. Chandrabali Bose    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Annex-1 Mrs. Payel Dutta    
Assistant Superintendent, SSKMH Mrs. Mallika Das    
Accounts Officer, SSKMH & Annex-3 Mr. Avijit Adak    
Accounts Officer, SSKMH Annex-1 & 4 Mr. Debashis Choudhuri    
Accounts Officer, SSKMH Annex-2 Mrs. Kakali Das    
Rogi Sahayak Kendra Rogi Sahayak 221  
Security Officer   121  
OC, SSKM OP Sri TK Mandal 111  
Home The Institution Management Administration Committees Academic Hospital Services Multiple Superspeciality Research Campus News Notice Board Citizens Charter Welfare Programs Extra Curricular Activities Tender Information Centre Annual Reports Alumni Students Union Value Added Links Contact Information