Internal Complaints Committee
Our institution forbids any discrimination based on gender. Men and women are expected to function in their professional and social spheres with mutual respect and cooperation. The purpose of this committee is to look into complaints related to gender based discrimination and sexual harassment with respect to students and teaching as well non-teaching staff. The Committee functions from the Office of Dean of Student Affairs.

Present Committee Members
Name Gender Designation Role
Prof. Chhanda Dutta F Professor, Dept. Of Pathology Chairperson
Dr. Chaitali Datta Ray F Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Gynecol. & Obst. Convener
Prof. Jyotsna Bera F Principal, Nursing Training School, SSKM Member
Prof. Biswanath Kahali F Head, Dept. of Forensic Medicine Member
Prof. Pradeep Kumar Saha M Head of Department, Psychiatry Member
Dr. Mausumi Basu F Assoc. Prof., Dept. of Community Medicine Member
Mr. Debut Mukherjee M Advocate, Calcutta High Court Member
Ms. Shirsha Gupta F Representative of the NGO SANHITA Member
Mrs. Bandana Roy F UDC, Office of the Director Member
Ms. Riya Bera F MBBS Student Member
Vishakha Guidelines
Saksham Guidelines
Back to Committees main page
Home The Institution Management Administration Academic Hospital Services Multiple Superspeciality Research Campus News Notice Board Citizens Charter Welfare Programs Extra Curricular Activities Tender Right to Information Information Centre Annual Reports Alumni Students Union Value Added Links Contact Information